Varvand Gram Shikshan Sanstha, Varvand was established on 1st August, 1963 by late Shri Eknath Sitaram Divekar and Shri. Keshvarao Shitole with the help of villagers to educate and literate and spread education among rural and economically weaker sections of the society. The High Schools and Colleges were far away from the village and the students have to travel a lot for their education. Keeping in mind the issue of education, the Sanstha started its high school ‘Gopinath’ at the beginning of 1963. As per the need and demand of the villagers, the sanstha started its ‘Higher Secondary Vidyalaya’ in the year 1989-90. Slowly and steadily, the Sanstha developed into one of the major educational institutions in the village Varvand. The contribution of late Shri Eknath Sitaram Divekar and Shri. Keshavrao Shitole, the trustees of the institution along with villagers in this regard is noteworthy.Considering the need of Higher Education, in the year 1993, institution started its Arts College in the village. Later, in 1994 the Science faculty was also established. The institution recognized the need of Commerce students and made them available with the faculty in 2002-03.Later college started the Post Graduation courses in Marathi, English, History, Chemistry and Commerce. The course of Computer Science is started in the year 2012 for taking into account the modern view and the need of the students for making their career.As per need, the college has started two new courses BBA(CA) & BBA in the year 2018.About 1800 students including boys and girls are taking their higher education in the college.


 To provide infrastructure to nurture the talent amongst the students.
  To create trained manpower in relation with global perspective.
  To administer academic programmes rigorously, promote research      and development and publication in area of contemporary resource to achieve decision making and problem solving skills.
 To orient, update and motivate students in their pursuit of knowledge and to breed confidence into the students.
 To be an academic institution providing new impetus to socially under privileged students for perseverance in the competitive world.
 To impart versatility in approach that will meet the ever increasing need of the students to acquire knowledge for strong communication skill, leadership,entrepreneurship relevant to make good citizens.
 To provide intensive curricular programmes through teaching, learning and innovation that reflects the institute’s mission of open-door policy to give equal opportunity to educate students.


  To act as a catalyst for empowering our students to become better and responsible individuals.
  To impart knowledge effectively, develop skills, provide opportunities with emphasis on values in life as our core concern.To be in harmony with our students aspirations.
  To create a collaborative, dynamic and pleasant climate in which team members feel cared for.
  To build an institution that is resilient, flexible and productive so as to provide career, growth and self-fulfillment.
  To work with a missionary real and be responsible to the social environment for attaining high ethical standards by giving as much importance to means as to ends.  

Governing Council
Mr.Sanjay Eknath Divekar.


   2. Ad.Mr.Arjun Sitaram Divekar.                    Trusties
   3. Mr.Ankushrao Sitaram Divekar.                    Trusties
   4. Mr.Ganpatrao Dinkar Divekar.                    Trusties
   5. Mr.Keshavrao Anandrao Shitole.                   Trusties
College Developement Commitee
  1. Mr.Ankushrao Sitaram Divekar.             President
   2. Mr.Ganpatrao Dinkar Divekar.               Trusties
   3. Mr.Dr.Vijay Eknath Divekar.               Member
   4. Mr.Rajaram Govind Deshmukh.               Member
   5. Mr.Gorakh Bapurao Divekar.               Member
   6. Mrs.Yogini Vijay Divekar.               Member
   7. Mrs.Anuja Anil Shitole.               Member
   8. Mr.Dr.Sharad Ambadas Gadekar.               Member
   9. Mr.jalindar Rajendra Bagal.               Member
   10. Mr.Namdev Changdev Bansode.               Member
   11. Mr.Pravin Bhikaji adhav.               Member
   12. Mr.Mohan Namdev Jadhav.               Member
   13. Mr.Tushar Gorakh Divekar.               Member
   14. Mr.Dr.Laxman Kisanrao Shitole.               Secretory